ABaC Restaurant & Hotel – Reviews

Barcelona, Spain

A quiet nook just minutes from the centre of Barcelona

Club Member Rating

4.8

9

ABaC Restaurant & Hotel

Like this hotel?

Lowest rate guaranteed

Please check availability to see prices

Trusted Reviews by Club Members

These reviews are the real opinions of Club members and we have verified their stay at the hotel.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Barcelona, SpainABaC Restaurant & Hotel
 
4.8

(based on 9 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (7)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (2)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of reviewers would recommend this hotel.

What Club members liked most:

  • Restaurant and dining (8)
  • General service (7)
  • Internet and wifi (6)
  • Welcome and departure (6)
  • Guestroom and bathroom (5)

What Club members might improve:

    My trip type:

    • Couple (5)

    Reviewed by 9 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-9

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    My favourite place in Barcelona

    By Gabor from Debrecen, Hungary

    Stay date: March 2014

    What I liked most:

    • General service
    • Guestroom and bathroom
    • Internet and wifi
    • Restaurant and dining
    • Welcome and departure

    What I might improve:

      My trip type:

      • Couple

      Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

      .

        • Top tip for other guests:
        • Try the Grand ABaC menu in the awesome ABaC restaurant!

        Comment on this review

         
        4.0

        Very good, well recomended

        By Urri from Stanmore, United Kingdom

        Stay date: January 2014

        What I liked most:

        • Restaurant and dining

        What I might improve:

        • Local knowledge and experiences

        My trip type:

        • Couple

        Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

        Good size rooms with very good service.
        Excellent restaurant.
        Outside town center .

          • Top tip for other guests:
          • This is best if you want to stay outside of town center.

          Comment on this review

           
          5.0

          Great Hotel and Restaurant

          By John from Harrisonburg, USA

          Stay date: November 2013

          What I liked most:

          • Breakfast
          • General service
          • Guestroom and bathroom
          • Internet and wifi
          • Local knowledge and experiences
          • Location
          • Restaurant and dining
          • Room service
          • Welcome and departure

          What I might improve:

            My trip type:

            • Couple

            Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

            This was our second time at ABaC and we will go back again. The rooms are excellent as is the service and the restaurant. However, this year we saw a different side to the hotel as both my wife and I became ill. (Thankfully only for a day each.) We were sick enough to need a doctor and the hotel was able to arrange for a house call. Additionally, they picked up a prescription and prepared special meals for both of us. Overall, everyone went out of their way to help and all showed concern. This is over and above.

              • Top tip for other guests:
              • Don't hesitate to use the subway. The hotel is in a residental area, but only a few minutes from downtown.

              Comment on this review

               
              5.0

              Fantastic Hotel and great service

              By Steen from Esbjerg V, Denmark

              Stay date: September 2013

              What I liked most:

              • General service
              • Internet and wifi
              • Location
              • Restaurant and dining
              • Room service
              • Welcome and departure

              What I might improve:

                My trip type:

                • Family

                Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

                Excellent food and service

                  • Top tip for other guests:
                  • Luxus

                  Comment on this review

                   
                  5.0

                  Quietly convenient

                  By Christopher from Broadbeach, Australia

                  Stay date: September 2013

                  What I liked most:

                  • Breakfast
                  • General service
                  • Guestroom and bathroom
                  • Internet and wifi
                  • Location

                  What I might improve:

                    My trip type:

                    • Friends

                    Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

                    We had five very comfortable nights at the ABaC.
                    Its location is just far enough from the inner city of Barcelona its airport and cruise terminal for some real peace and quiet.
                    Our room was open to natural light with electric curtains,extremely comfortable, clean and quiet.
                    The free wifi was fast and easy to connect with.
                    The hotel is right on the underground rail line, on a red hop on/off bus stop and the yellow one as well and across the road from a frequently utilised taxi stand.
                    All the staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English
                    The concierge managed to get us tickets to an FC Barcelona game during our stay which was an experience in itself - not to be missed on any visit to Barcelona
                    There are many small cafes within walking distance as well as a small quiet park adjacent to the hotel itself.
                    The included breakfast was sufficient and tasty.
                    We are unable to comment on the restaurant or spa as we did not utilise either during our stay however the restaurant was busy on all nights during our stay.

                      • Top tip for other guests:
                      • Go for a walk around the surrounding streets of the Hotel - the area is full of Spanish character

                      Comment on this review

                       
                      5.0

                      Great restaurant and hospitality

                      By Angelina from Moscow, Russia

                      Stay date: July 2013

                      What I liked most:

                      • General service
                      • Guestroom and bathroom
                      • Restaurant and dining
                      • Welcome and departure

                      What I might improve:

                      • Local knowledge and experiences

                      My trip type:

                      • Single

                      Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

                      Great location, staff, food. Calm place, ideal for a weekend break. Very light and comfortable design.

                        • Top tip for other guests:
                        • Have a walk in this district

                        Comment on this review

                         
                        5.0

                        Our favourite city hotel!

                        By Anita from Leiden, Netherlands

                        Stay date: July 2013

                        What I liked most:

                        • Breakfast
                        • General service
                        • Location
                        • Restaurant and dining

                        What I might improve:

                          My trip type:

                          • Couple

                          Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

                          Location is perfect, just out of the busy center near Parc Guell.
                          Staff is excellent, especially the maitre and sommelier of the restaurant and the lady of the breakfast!
                          We had a perfect stay in our most favourite cityhotel!

                            • Top tip for other guests:
                            • Try the breakfast!

                            Comment on this review

                             
                            4.0

                            Good location

                            By Patricio from oslo, Norway

                            Stay date: June 2013

                            What I liked most:

                            • Internet and wifi
                            • Location
                            • Restaurant and dining
                            • Welcome and departure

                            What I might improve:

                            • Breakfast
                            • General service
                            • Guestroom and bathroom
                            • Leisure facilities

                            My trip type:

                            • Couple

                            Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

                            I like the hotel very nice location.
                            I did not like that you have to ring a belt every time you come back from the street.
                            I will appreciate next time that I get inform verbal the details of my reservation at the time of my check in, I got In my mail at the moment of the reservation ,but it felt that it was not the same.
                            The service during the breakfast was bad
                            Dinner at the restaurant was fantastic recommend it.

                              • Top tip for other guests:
                              • Dinning at the restaurant. First class

                              Comment on this review

                               
                              5.0

                              The perfect stay in Barcelona

                              By Gabor from Debrecen, Hungary

                              Stay date: March 2013

                              What I liked most:

                              • General service
                              • Guestroom and bathroom
                              • Internet and wifi
                              • Restaurant and dining
                              • Room service
                              • Welcome and departure

                              What I might improve:

                                My trip type:

                                • Business

                                Comments about Barcelona, Spain ABaC Restaurant & Hotel:

                                My favourite hotel in the town with outstanding service and amazing restaurant.

                                  • Top tip for other guests:
                                  • Be brave and try the Grand Abac Menu with wine pairing in the restaurant. It is a four hour culinary journey…

                                  Comment on this review

                                  Displaying reviews 1-9

                                  Back to top