Hotel Cram – Reviews

Barcelona, Spain

Sharp, sleek modern styling in the heart of Barcelona

Club Member Rating

4.4

9

Hotel Cram

Like this hotel?

Lowest rate guaranteed

Please check availability to see prices

Trusted Reviews by Club Members

These reviews are the real opinions of Club members and we have verified their stay at the hotel.

REVIEW SNAPSHOT®

by PowerReviews
Barcelona, SpainHotel Cram
 
4.4

(based on 9 reviews)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars

     

    (4)

  • 4 Stars

     

    (5)

  • 3 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 2 Stars

     

    (0)

  • 1 Stars

     

    (0)

100%

of reviewers would recommend this hotel.

What Club members liked most:

  • Location (7)
  • Internet and wifi (6)
  • Local knowledge and experiences (6)
  • Welcome and departure (5)
  • Breakfast (3)

What Club members might improve:

    My trip type:

    • Couple (3)

    Reviewed by 9 customers

    Sort by

    Displaying reviews 1-9

    Back to top

     
    5.0

    The perfect location to enjoy Barcelona

    By ROSARIO from MÉXICO CITY, Mexico

    Stay date: July 2014

    What I liked most:

    • Internet and wifi
    • Location
    • Restaurant and dining

    What I might improve:

      My trip type:

      • Couple

      Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

      Perfect Location, walking distance to the most important places to Visit in Barcelona. The restaurante L'Angle is exquisite!
      We especially enjoy the fantastic terrace with beautiful views of this unique city. The suite with the prívate terrace is very comfortable, and the bed is exactly what you need after a long day enjoying Barcelona!
      Thank you for everything!

        • Top tip for other guests:
        • make a reservation for the restaurant as soon as you check inn!

        Comment on this review

         
        4.0

        Good value

        By Jens from vartofta, Sweden

        Stay date: July 2014

        What I liked most:

        • Local knowledge and experiences
        • Location
        • Welcome and departure

        What I might improve:

        • Breakfast
        • Internet and wifi

        My trip type:

        • Couple

        Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

        Good location with friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms, the hotel is relatively recently renovated. No room upgrade avalible but we got the complimentary breakfast for 2.

        Over all good value!

          • Top tip for other guests:
          • Restaurant la Tinaja i the borne district

          Comment on this review

           
          4.0

          Nice hotel

          By Steffen from Zwickau, Germany

          Stay date: June 2014

          What I liked most:

          • Internet and wifi
          • Location
          • Welcome and departure

          What I might improve:

          • Guestroom and bathroom

          My trip type:

          • Friends

          Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

          Good Location Nest Passeig de Gracia. Rooms are very quiet. Renovation of bathroom is useful

            • Top tip for other guests:
            • Use the rooftop bar

            Comment on this review

             
            4.0

            Cool hotel, warm staff

            By JO from Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom

            Stay date: April 2014

            What I liked most:

            • General service
            • Leisure facilities
            • Local knowledge and experiences
            • Location
            • Restaurant and dining

            What I might improve:

            • Breakfast

            My trip type:

            • Family

            Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

            Took my daughter to Barcelona and we loved the Hotel Cram. The room was small but cunningly equipped so that it never felt cramped, the pool was small again but the terrace had a fantastic view and the restaurant was absolutely lovely. The location was perfect and the staff invariably warm and friendly. Our only disappointment was not being given our upgrade on our first stay with SLH.

              • Top tip for other guests:
              • Make use of the pool and restaurant.

              Comment on this review

               
              5.0

              Friendly service in a great location

              By mark from san jose, USA

              Stay date: June 2014

              What I liked most:

              • General service
              • Guestroom and bathroom
              • Internet and wifi
              • Local knowledge and experiences
              • Location

              What I might improve:

              • Welcome and departure

              My trip type:

              • Couple

              Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

              On the downside, when we arrived to hotel room was not ready and were told to check back 1pm, got back at 3pm and room still not ready. We were then asked to wait upstairs in the bar for 10mins after 30mins we were called and asked to stay in bar for another 20mins, but were then offered a free drink for the inconvience.

              Upside: Staff very friendly and never in a rush and very accomadating and helpful. I had a lost bag by airlines and hotel staff checked on the bag for me as well.
              Room very clean

                • Top tip for other guests:
                • Don't be in a rush to get your room or to depart your room

                Comment on this review

                 
                4.0

                Barcelona modern

                By George from Sherwood Forest, USA

                Stay date: May 2014

                What I liked most:

                • Breakfast
                • Guestroom and bathroom
                • Internet and wifi
                • Location
                • Welcome and departure

                What I might improve:

                  My trip type:

                  • Friends

                  Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

                  Very modern; knowledgeable English speaking staff; parking nearby if driving; central location; very nice bar, breakfast, swim pool on rooftop

                    • Top tip for other guests:
                    • Easy access and parking if driving; central location

                    Comment on this review

                     
                    5.0

                    Excellent Hotel

                    By Xenia from Copenhagen, Denmark

                    Stay date: April 2014

                    What I liked most:

                    • Leisure facilities
                    • Local knowledge and experiences
                    • Welcome and departure

                    What I might improve:

                    • Guestroom and bathroom

                    My trip type:

                    • Single

                    Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

                    Very friendly staff. Location is good but some noise from the street. Room has a good size. Bathroom needs a handyman (no plug in the bath tub, handwash plug also broken).

                      • Top tip for other guests:
                      • Ask reception staff to recommend restaurants

                      Comment on this review

                       
                      5.0

                      Great central Barcelona location

                      By gordon from San Francisco, USA

                      Stay date: January 2014

                      What I liked most:

                      • Breakfast
                      • General service
                      • Internet and wifi
                      • Local knowledge and experiences
                      • Location
                      • Restaurant and dining

                      What I might improve:

                        My trip type:

                        • Business

                        Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

                        fantastic central Barcelona location to enjoy getting around the city easily. The hotel staff is knwledgeable and very helpful to make your stay enjoyable.

                          • Top tip for other guests:
                          • Close to Univ of Barcelona

                          Comment on this review

                           
                          4.0

                          good value

                          By Alexey from Moscow, Russia

                          Stay date: November 2013

                          What I liked most:

                          • Breakfast
                          • Internet and wifi
                          • Local knowledge and experiences
                          • Welcome and departure

                          What I might improve:

                            My trip type:

                            • Single

                            Comments about Barcelona, Spain Hotel Cram:

                            staff were extremely helpful

                              • Top tip for other guests:
                              • good value

                              Comment on this review

                              Displaying reviews 1-9

                              Back to top